Practical information

 

  • Book a tour
  • Meeting point for each excursion is stated when booking is made.
  • Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need advice on transport to our excursion places.
  • Visits can be organised in French, English and Russian.
  • We suggest you wear comfortable walking shoes.

Carnac

Guided tours through the megalithic sites in Carnac (Bretagne)


Bretagne is covered with megaliths, which are scattered on its ground, in the inland, along the coasts, in the woods, in the middle of fields, on its islands. The Breton nature unveils to curious people a great variety of these strange stone witnesses (menhirs, dolmens, cairns, tumulus). Some of them are giants that have been facing the natural elements since the Neolithic Age (many of them are more than 6000 years old), quite a long time before the pyramids of Egypt!

Carnac gives an extraordinary concentration of standing stones, it is even the biggest still standing megalithic site in the world. Their distribution, density, shape, tell for some of them their history, their role and how life was in the time of their architects. Some others remain a complete mystery. But all of them have their legends to tell, each in its own way...

There are various itineraries and options to discover Carnac, tailor-made programmes with a guide, to really meet your wishes. Why not enjoy the magic of the place in the early morning hours or at sunset ? The tour can continue in Locmariaquer, another major place for megaliths.


Please contact us for more information about tours in Carnac and Locmariaquer


Private tour to the megaliths in Carnac Discover various kinds of megaliths in Carnac (here, a cairn)

Practical information:

  • Basic visit is meant to last 2 hours.
  • Price rates

Private visit: 150 euros for your own group

- 2 private visit pack to Carnac and Gulf of Morbihan on the same day : 220€.

 

Megaliths along the Gulf of Morbihan (Locmariaquer)

Infos pratiques


  • Réserver une excursion
  • Le lieu de rendez-vous est précisé pour chaque excursion, à la réservation.
  • N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si besoin de conseils sur les transports pour vous rendre sur le lieu de l'excursion.
  • Prévoir des chaussures confortables !
  • Visites possibles en français, anglais et russe.

 

 

Carnac

Visites des alignements mégalithiques à Carnac

La Bretagne regorge de mégalithes, disséminés un peu partout sur son sol, dans les terres, le long des côtes, dans les bois, au milieu des champs, sur ses îles. La nature bretonne dévoile aux curieux une riche variété de ces étranges témoins de pierre (menhirs, dolmens, cairns, tumulus), parfois de vrais géants, qui affrontent les éléments depuis le Néolithique (il y a plus de 6000 ans pour beaucoup), bien avant les pyramides d'Egypte!

Carnac offre une exceptionnelle concentration de ces pierres dressées, le plus grand site mégalithique encore debout dans le monde. Leur répartition, leur densité, leur forme, nous disent pour certains leur histoire, leur rôle, la vie à l'époque de leurs architectes. D'autres demeurent un mystère entier. Restent les légendes nombreuses, qu'ils nous racontent chacun à leur manière...

Différentes options sont possibles pour découvrir Carnac, avec un guide mais à la carte, au plus proche de vos envies, et pourquoi pas, profiter de la magie des lieux au petit jour ou au coucher du soleil. La visite peut être poursuivie à Locmariaquer, autre site mégalithique majeur du coin.

Merci de nous contacter pour plus d'informations sur les excursions à Carnac / Locmariaquer


Menhirs de toutes tailles en Bretagne Mégalithes variés en Bretagne, cairn


Informations pratiques :

  • La visite de base est prévue durer 2h.
  • Tarifs

- Visite privée : 150€ l'excursion réservée pour votre groupe.

- Pack de 2 visites privées Carnac et Golfe du Morbihan dans la même journée : 220€.

 

Visites sur mesure dans le Morbihan